As the needle bends

A world view thru my hobbit hole door

What Color Green Are You?

While perusing another quilter’s blog, my interest was piqued by an entry which said “I’m grass-green – what color green are you?” and had to click the link to see what this “test” was all about. Here are the results:

You Are Olive Green

You are the most real of all the green shades. You’re always true to yourself.
For you, authenticity and honesty are very important… both in others and yourself.
You are grounded and secure. It takes a lot to shake you.
People see you as dependable, probably the most dependable person they know.
What Color Green Are You?
http://www.blogthings.com/whatcolorgreenareyouquiz/

Strangely enough, green is my favorite color. I don’t have a whole lot of olive green in my quilting “stash” but it actually is one of my personal favorite shades of green. Wayyyyyyy back in the 70’s (the first time around – for those of you who seem to be addicted to “That 70’s Show”), my home economics “Home Project” was to redecorate my bedroom. The walls…… Avocado green…. That’s pretty close to olive green. And those walls are STILL avocado green. As we were working to clean out Mama’s house after she passed away, I kept looking at those walls and wondering what in the world I was thinking when I painted them THAT color. Less than 5 years later came the current craze of painting walls deep rich colors. I never expected to be “a trend setter” – maybe I was just so far ahead of the trend that it came around, and was “new” all over again.

Even more strangely, these are characteristics I would REALLY like to find in the politicians I support. Grounded, secure, dependable, always true to themselves, authentic and honest. What concepts. Maybe we should rename the Republican party the “Olive Green Party!”

As The Needle BendsTechnorati Tags: , ,

November 16, 2006 - Posted by | Life and Ramblings

2 Comments »

  1. I really don’t like green, but I’m teal green. (which would be my choice of green!)

    ‘You are a one of a kind, original person. There’s no one even close to being like you.
    Expressive and creative, you have a knack for making the impossible possible.
    While you are a bit offbeat, you don’t scare people away with your quirks.
    Your warm personality nicely counteracts and strange habits you may have.’

    heh heh…nice way of putting that I’m craaaazy and vocal. Sweet!

    Comment by southerntragedy | November 27, 2006 | Reply

  2. I came out ‘olive green’ too…and I guess, to be honest that is my favourite green!

    Comment by Lee | November 29, 2006 | Reply


Leave a Reply

