As the needle bends

A world view thru my hobbit hole door

It’s Monday – time to make the doughnuts

Lest anyone think that I am following the trend mentioned on the news this morning – evidently something like 7% of Americans call in sick the morning following the SuperBowl – I am up and getting ready to hit the highway to work.

 I just wanted to let everyone who cares know that I am plugging away on the borders of my NYE Mystery quilt. I have two sides attached, and two more almost ready to attach. The hold-up has come with creation of the corner blocks which continue the pattern of the border “around the corner.”  I have discovered that I really don’t like piecing with tiny little pieces – next time I’d either paper piece or figure a different way to turn the corner. But if I ever manage to get the rest of these 1 1/2 inch squares sewn in their place straight and with a 1/4 inch seam allowance, I’ll have accomplished something. I will have to make 2 more corner blocks first – well… 1 and 1/2 – I have 2 complete, and proper blocks, one which must be frog-stitched and re-sewn before it’ll fit, and a 4th with all the little 1.5 inch squares cut. So, perhaps by the spring thaw, I’ll have a new quilt – or perhaps I’ll have a completed “top” which will THEN become a UFO.

February 5, 2007 - Posted by | Quilting and Hobbies (wishing I had 'spare' time)

1 Comment »

  1. Don’t forget to show us the completed project, Sue…

    I don’t believe in ‘sickies’…never do take them…one day, perhaps, I will need that time.

    Comment by Lee | February 8, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

