As the needle bends

A world view thru my hobbit hole door

Happy Birthday, USA!

 

When I was growing up, everyone went to the lake, or town park on July 4th for a celebration which featured family picnics, speechs, patriotic music, sometimes a flyover by military planes, and ending with fireworks.

Today, I don’t have any fireworks to share, but the above “YouTube” of Red Skelton’s interpreting The Pledge of Allegiance is both something that I remember from its initial broadcast, and something that would benefit many in this country to listen to daily for a while.

I thank God for the freedoms the Founding Fathers of our nation enumerated for me, and I thank God for the brave men and women who have defended, and continue to defend those liberties.

July 4, 2007 - Posted by | Life and Ramblings, politics

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

