As the needle bends

A world view thru my hobbit hole door

Whoosh – this year is flying by!

Just when I thought I might get all my created gifties made in time for Christmas, I looked up and realized that January is almost over. Mama wasn’t kidding when she warned me, as a child, that someday – instead of wondering if Christmas would EVER get here – I’d be thinking it couldn’t possibly be approaching again, at a rapid pace! Anyway, I decided it was time to take down the "Christmas Decorations" for another year, and get something else up where they were.

Unfortunately, my life seems to be totally consumed by getting all the Continuing Ed hours needed for renewing my EMT-Paramedic certification, and trying to finish disassembling the SBS quilt I am working on for Adele. (I really am working on it, Adele! Who knew that 60 year old stitching would fight so very hard to keep from being removed??? LOL) I have the sashing fabric for the re-make all ready, and have a new dress (well, the fabric for one) for the top right hand Sue whose dress didn’t fare so well over the years.

I’m suppose to test drive a mystery quilt pattern for one of my buddies on YahooGroups – that, along with continued work on the SBS, getting my CE hours, and my 60 hour week (adding together the hours at work, and the hours commuting), and I have to wonder what to do with all my spare time??? Oh – sleeping is a good option :0)

On a totally separate note, my DFiL and his "older" sister have birthdays within days of each other. If I’m recalling correctly, hers was yesterday and his will be Wednesday.

HAPPY BIRTHDAY to Aunt Carolyn and Dad… and when I have time, there just might be a picture of the two of them added!

Stay warm out there, wherever you are!

January 28, 2008 - Posted by | 14739, Quilting and Hobbies (wishing I had 'spare' time)

1 Comment »

  1. I don’t know how you find time to do all that! And to have patience to quilt, makes you a special kind of person. I was just wondering the other day how the SBS quilt was coming.

    Comment by american woman | February 10, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

