As the needle bends

A world view thru my hobbit hole door

If I Had a Nickel, I’d Take an Olympic Vacation

As I mentioned in my previous post, one of the things I did during my stay-at-home retreat “vacation” was a Nickel Mystery Quilt, designed by Ann Smith, which she called “If I Had a Nickel.”

Tomorrow I go back to work, but today…. I finish assembling the sections into a “flimsy!”

Here’s a picture of the block that makes up the center of the “barn-raising” setting:

I love the Olympics!!!!

I love the Olympics!!!!

 

And here’s a picture of the whole thing. Borders will have to wait. In 12 hours, I have to be back at the hospital. But there will be other times off.

If I Had a Nickel Mystery Top

If I Had a Nickel Mystery Top

 Perhaps not next weekend. My DH thinks we need to do something together then!

August 17, 2008 - Posted by | Life and Ramblings, Quilting and Hobbies (wishing I had 'spare' time) | , ,

2 Comments »

  1. Hi there! I just discovered your blog and am really enjoying it! Your mystery nickel quilt has peaked my interest! Are you able to tell me where you got the patterns? Thanks so much…hope to hear from you.

    Mary Jo in Iowa

    Comment by Mary Jo Jones | August 22, 2008 | Reply

  2. thanx for the link for the leader / enders .. i use the scraps just like bonnie does and what a great way to work on another quilt w/o realizing it

    oh and GREAT job on your quilt bobbie!!! LOVe the barnraising layout you did for this .. better than my hopscotch one 😀

    hugs

    Comment by grace | August 24, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

